WebEngage Integration

Export Mixpanel cohorts to WebEngage to create custom segments that you can apply in your WebEngage campaigns. Manage the WebEngage integration from the Mixpanel integrations page.

Permissions

You must be a Mixpanel project admin to enable the WebEngage integration. Read more about project roles and permissions here.

Enable the Integration

To enable the integration, select Integrations under the Data Management tab in the top navigation bar:

Integrations_-_Mixpanel___Product_Analytics.png

From the Integrations page, select the WebEngage dropdown, and select Connect.

Enter the WebEngage API Key from your WebEngage dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2021-06-22_at_5.41.35_PM.png

The WebEngage integration will show a "Connected" tag in the UI once the connection succeeds.

Matching Users between WebEngage and Mixpanel

Mixpanel only exports identified user profiles to match to WebEngage - users without user profiles (i.e. anonymous users) will not export.


The exported users are properly mapped in WebEngage's system only if the resolved distinct_id in Mixpanel and the User ID in WebEngage have the same value. If no match is found, WebEngage will create new user profiles for the users exported from Mixpanel.

Export a Cohort

You can export a cohort to WebEngage from the Cohorts report. Navigate to Cohorts by clicking Cohorts under Users in the navigation bar.

Select the cohort that you want to export. Click on the three-dot icon on the right side of the cohort.

Click Export to WebEngage. Select either one-time sync or dynamic sync. Click Begin Sync.

Entity_Management_-_Mixpanel___Product_Analytics.png

Sync Types

This integration supports two types of exports: one-time export and dynamic sync.

One-Time Export

In a one-time export, Mixpanel sends WebEngage a static export of users who currently qualify for the cohort. The cohort data will not be updated in WebEngage after the one-time export is complete.

Dynamic Sync

In dynamic sync, Mixpanel initiates sync between a cohort and WebEngage every two hours. The exported cohort will be updated every two hours to reflect the most recent list of users in a cohort.

When you generate a one-time export or dynamic sync, it overwrites the previous export with an updated export that reflects users who qualify for the cohort at the time of export.

Screen_Shot_2021-08-19_at_4.38.19_PM.png

Did this answer your question?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.