Invite and Manage Users

Organizations enables you to invite, manage, and delete users to a team or project.

Click here to see a list of all the Organizations roles and their permissions.

Invite Users to an Organization

You can invite one or more additional users to an organization.

To invite a user to an organization:

  1. Under "Organization Settings", click Users.
  2. Click Invite Users. The “Invite New Users” box appears.
  3. To invite one or more users:
    • Select Add Users and enter the user’s name and email address. Then select a team for the user from the “Teams” dropdown menu. Click Done to complete the process.

To invite a large group of users:

    • Select Bulk Add. Then select the .csv file with a list of users to add. Click Upload to complete the process. You must click Mixpanel’s CSV template link to upload .csv files.

invite-users-org.gif

To view invite status:

  1. Under "Project Settings", click Project Users.
  2. Click Invited Users to view all pending invites.
  3. The Status column shows if the invitation has been accepted.

To resend invite:

  1. Under "Project Settings", click Project Users.
  2. Click Invited Users to view all pending invites.
  3. Select the arrow icon next to the Status column to resend the invite.

To delete invite:

  1. Under "Project Settings", click Project Users.
  2. Click Invited Users to view all pending invites.
  3. Select the trash icon next to the Status column to delete the invite.

Screen_Shot_2020-01-06_at_1.31.51_PM.png

Request or Approve Access to a Project

You can request access to a Mixpanel project if a report link is shared with you. When you request access to a project, an access request email is sent to the project owner. Project owners and admins can approve access requests in Project Settings
Request_Access_-_Mixpanel___Product_Analytics.png
To protect against phishing attacks, we display the following warning in the access request email if an access request is made from an email address that is not in your organization. 
Mixpanel_-_Project_access_request_from_Raja_Kapur_-_cassie_mixpanel_com_-_Mixpanel_Mail.png
To approve an access request:
  1. Under "Project Settings", click Project Users.
  2. Click Access Requests to view all access requests.
  3. Approve or delete access requests for each user.

Screen_Shot_2020-01-06_at_1.05.29_PM.png

Manage Users

You can find out details about your users and to which teams and project they belong.

This table describes the fields that provide details about your users.

Field

Description

Name

The name of the user.

Email

The email address of the user.

Date Joined

The date the user joined the team or
project.

Last active

The date of the last recorded activity of
the user.

 

Add and Delete Individual Project Users 

Mixpanel enables organization owners, admins, and members to add individual users to a project–without assigning them to a team.

To add individuals not on a team:

  1. Under "ORGANIZATIONS SETTINGS", click Projects.
  2. Select the project where you want to add an individual user.
  3. In the "USERS" section, click Add Users.

    add-individual-grant.png

    The "Add Users" window appears.
  4. In "Add Users", search for the user you want to add, and then select the role you want to assign to the user.

    add-individual_user.png

  5. Click Done. A message indicates you have successfully added the individual user. You will also see "Individual Grant" in the "Granted by" column applied to the user.

To delete an individual user from a project:

  1. Under "ORGANIZATIONS SETTINGS", click Projects.
  2. Select the project where you want to delete the user.
  3. In the "USERS" section, hover over the row that contains the user to delete. You will see a trash can icon to the right of "Individual Grant".

    delete-individual-user.png

  4. Click the Trash Can icon to remove the user. 

Change a User's Organization Role

To change a user’s organization role:

  1. Under “ORGANIZATION SETTINGS”, click Users.Screen_Shot_2019-11-01_at_3.46.14_PM.png
  2. Select the user(s) whose role you want to change.
  3. Under “USER DETAILS”, select the pencil icon next to the “Organization Role” to edit.
  4. Select the organization role.
  5. Click Save.

Screen_Shot_2019-11-01_at_3.46.38_PM.png

Delete Users from an Organization

To delete a user from an organization:

  1. Click the user you want to delete.
  2. Above the “User Details” section, click Delete to remove the user from the team.

delete-users.gif

Is this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.