Adding Existing Reports to Dashboards

In addition to creating new reports and adding them to dashboards, you can add any existing report shared with you to your dashboard. There are multiple ways to do so:

"Add Report" menu

While on a dashboard, click the "Add Report" button. At the bottom of the resulting modal, all existing reports shared with you will be listed. You can filter this list via the controls on the right. Once you've found the right report, simply click it to add a copy to your dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_11.23.33_AM.png

Note: adding the report to a dashboard in this manner will create a linked copy, meaning that any changes made to the report will be reflected on all copies of it across all dashboards.

Duplicate the report, from its current dashboard

To duplicate a report while on a dashboard, open the report's overflow menu (the six dot icon at the top right of the report), then choose "Duplicate" from the list. This will create another copy of the report on the same dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_11.22.37_AM.png

If you'd like to move that report to a different dashboard, open the overflow menu, then click "Move to," and choose the destination dashboard.

Note: Duplicating the report in this way will create a linked copy, meaning that any changes made to the report will be reflected on all copies of it across all dashboards.

Add the report to a dashboard, from the report

If you're viewing a report, and wish to add that report to another dashboard, click the dashboard breadcrumb at the top left of the page to open the list of dashboards on which copies of the report exist. Then, click "Add to Another Dashboard," and choose the destination dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_11.21.21_AM.png

Note: adding the report to a dashboard in this manner will create a linked copy, meaning that any changes made to the report will be reflected on all copies of it across all dashboards.

Save as New, from the Report

If you're viewing a report, and wish to make an unlinked copy (such that changes made to the new report will NOT be reflected on the other existing copies), click "Save as New" at the top right of the report. Then, choose the destination dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2021-11-08_at_11.24.20_AM.png

Note: saving a new copy in this manner will create an unlinked copy, meaning that while it will inherit the configuration of the report from which it was copied, it is entirely separate from that report. Therefore, changes made to the new copy will not be reflected on the existing copies, and vice versa.

Did this answer your question?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.