When a user transfers a project to another organization, the project members don't transfer with the project. As a result, project members will lose access to the project if they aren't members of the organization.
Transferring a Project to a Different Organization
To transfer a project to another organization:
- Under PROJECT SETTINGS, click a project.
The Transfer button appears in the Overview on the upper right side.
- Click Transfer. The Transfer Project box appears.
- In the dropdown menu, select the organization where you want to transfer the project and click Done. You'll see a message that indicates the project has been transferred successfully.
Note that project tallies will be transferred along with your project to the new Organization.