Account Still Locked After Upgrading

You are most likely a project member and not the project owner if your projects are locked after you paid for Mixpanel. Only the project owner is able to affect the project’s monthly event quota and user profile limit. Therefore, if someone purchases a plan for a project that they don't own, then that plan will not apply to the project.

Again, The account on which Mixpanel is purchased also must be the account that owns the project(s).

Another reason your project might be locked is that you paid for an Events plan, but you are receiving an overage message on People reports, or vice versa, so double check that the message you’re receiving is for the plan you’ve paid for.

Find the Project Owner

To find the owner of a project:

  1. Open the project.
  2. Click the settings gear in the upper righthand corner.
  3. Select the project name under Project Settings.
  4. Select the Project Users tab to see a list of all the members of a project, with their Project Role listed.

Mixpanel Was Purchased with the Wrong Account

If you accidentally bought Mixpanel with an account other than the owner’s account, you have a few options:

  • Transfer ownership of the project(s) to the user who paid for Mixpanel. To do this:
    1. Have the current project owner open the project in question.
    2. Click the settings gear in the upper righthand corner.
    3. Select the project name under Project Settings.
    4. Select the Project Users tab to see a list of all the members of a project, with their Project Role listed.
    5. Click on the role of the user you want to make the project owner and select Owner from the drop down list.
  • Transfer the paid plan and billing information to the current project owner. To do this, the person who purchased the plan should email support@mixpanel.com with the following information:
    1. A message saying that you purchased a plan but are not the project owner and would like to transfer the plan.
    2. Whether or not you’d also like to transfer the billing information currently associated with that plan.
Is this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.